Christianity

Discovering Your Identity

I never thought of myself as a writer. In fact if you were to ask me what I thought I was, I would say ‘A complete mess’. Writing things down was my way of figuring things out. In the process of doing that I felt God was telling me to share my thoughts and struggles to others who might be going through the same things. So here I am, stepping out of my comfort zone, writing about my own journey as a young adult girl in a very messed up world.  My purpose for this blog is to talk about the different questions, worries, hardships, and struggles that we face daily. The world today is full of woman and teen girls like me that struggle with discovering who they are outside of the images we see on TV and magazines. We are more than that! It’s time we break free from trying to fit into that popular category and finding the freedom of being the unique individual God created us to be. So I invite you to join me on this journey as we discover the God-given identity within us.

Leave a Reply

